Back to Top
Top Nav Content Site Footer

2018 Spirit Award recipients

January 17, 2018

University of Detroit Mercy announces the 2018 Spirit Awards recipients. From the College of Engineering & Science, Randal T. Murphy, ‘59 is being honored with an alumni achievement award on April 27.

2018 Spirit Awards

Each year, the University honors one alumnus from each of its schools and colleges for an Alumni Achievement Spirit Award. These honorees are leaders in their fields and have made their marks in other ways, too.

The 2018 Spirit Awards will be honored at a special event on Friday, April 27 in the Student Center Ballroom. A reception will start the event. The recipients of this year's Spirit Awards are:

John M. Everly, ’65, ‘67 — College of Business Administration
Randal T. Murphy, ‘59 — College of Engineering & Science
David F. Claeys, ‘’99, ‘03— College of Health Professions
Thomas E. Page, ’71, ‘76 — College of Liberal Arts & Education
Louis Rossetti, ‘59 — School of Architecture
Mary Sue Stonisch-Monahan, D.D.S., ‘87 — School of Dentistry
The Honorable Gregory E. Mathis, ‘88 — School of Law

For more information and purchase tickets for the April 27 event, please visit:

Back to Top