Back to Top
Top Nav Content Site Footer

An evening of celebration

March 20, 2016

The College of Engineering & Science held the 84th annual Slide Rule Dinner/Dance honoring student, faculty and alumni achievements on March 19.

More than 280 people attended the event highlighting the accomplishments of students, alumni and faculty.

Representatives from Tau Beta Pi were on hand to recognize the 75th anniversary of the Michigan Delta chapter.

“All-Star” awards were presented to alumni for their outstanding contributions to their professions.

This year’s all-stars included: Mark Ottenbriet, Brandon Herzog, Zachary Bolton, Scott Douglass, Thomas Soltz and Amy Hamlin.

Dr. James Lynch and Dr. Matthew Mio were selected as the Faculty of the Year in Engineering and Science, respectively.

Sarah Wickman and Shelby Maurice were presented the Student of the Year award in Engineering and Science, respectively.

For a complete list of all awards, awardees and biographical information, please see this year’s program.

See photographs of this year's evening extravaganza and award winners.

Slide Rule Dinner

Back to Top